Aufrufe
vor 4 Monaten

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - INA 2/2017

  • Text
  • Industrial
  • Automation
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - INA 2/2017

Industrial Automation

Industrial Automation Events Worldwide Leading Trade Fair Network for Factory and Process Automation, Systems Solutions and Industrial Software Germany Hannover 24 - 28 Apr 2017 23 - 27 Apr 2018 China Beijing 10 - 12 May 2017 Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Shanghai 7 - 11 Nov 2017 Canada Toronto 25 - 28 Sep 2017 Italy Milan 4 - 6 Oct 2017 USA Chicago 6 - 9 Nov 2017 10 - 15 Sep 2018 Turkey Istanbul 15 - 18 Mar 2018 www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL Fit for the future? Dear readers, Modern production and manufacturing would be inconceivable today without process-integrated automation solutions. That’s especially true in regard to the increasing networking and the opportunities that provides for further optimizing existing processes. A showcase example of process integration are Cobots: collaborating robots perform tasks on a production line to enable manufacturing processes with higher unit numbers. Image processing is also playing an increasing role in optimising production systems. In this case for quality assurance measures in which the human eye reaches its limits. Automated processes of this kind require stringent IT networking as well as communication structures that extend beyond interfaces. That’s exactly what we are reporting on in the latest issue of World of Industries – Industrial Automation. You’ll find out in this issue how to reliably monitor fieldbus systems and networks, what role cobots play in assembling fire hose valves, how important security is in networks, what’s special of intelligent energy chains and much more. The 2017 Hannover trade fair also fits well under the motto of “Integrated Industry.” Numerous specific applications from the range of networked industry and digitization will be presented together with partner country Poland. You can also read about this in the current issue. Explore the world of “Integrated Industry” April 24 – 28 2017 in Hannover. Simone Robering – Hannover Fairs International – Nicole Steinicke – Editor Industrial Automation – Andreas Wolf – Hannover Fairs International – INDUSTRIAL AUTOMATION Editor-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Deputy Editor-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales managers: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partner: ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e. V. Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.world-of-industries.de 5 th year (2017)