Aufrufe
vor 5 Monaten

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017

  • Text
  • Industries
  • Automation
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017

Industrial Automation Events Worldwide Leading Trade Fair Network for Factory and Process Automation, Systems Solutions and Industrial Software Germany Hannover 24 - 28 Apr 2017 23 - 27 Apr 2018 China Beijing 10 - 12 May 2017 Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Shanghai 7 - 11 Nov 2017 Canada Toronto 25 - 28 Sep 2017 Italy Milan 4 - 6 Oct 2017 USA Chicago 6 - 9 Nov 2017 10 - 15 Sep 2018 Turkey Istanbul 15 - 18 Mar 2018 www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL High Priorities Dear readers, Industrial production and the digital world are increasingly coming together. Manufacturing processes are already networked and automated to a high degree today. Data transfer across company boundaries is practically an everyday occurrence. Thus we have arrived in the digital, globalized world. But not all aspects are positive if we consider the issues of safety and security. Should we not be asking ourselves the question, what effect will robotics have of the future working environment? In Germany alone, revenue generated by the robotics and automation industry totaled about €12.5 billion for 2015 domestically and abroad, and forecasts indicate further growth. A comparison of different countries shows China and Japan are the largest consumers of industrial robots in the world. We consider these issues a challenge and an opportunity for the modern manufacturing of tomorrow. As a result you will find some relevant reports in this issue, including one about collaborating robots in the production, trends in industrial networks for the Internet of Things (IoT) and how to work with security in industrial remote access networks. The country highlighted in this issue is China, a country for which automation technology represents a future success factor. Two trade fairs, Industrial Automation Beijing (05/10 - 12/2017) and Shenzhen (06/28 - 30/2017), organized by Hannover Fairs International, Germany and Hannover Milano Fairs Shanghai, feature an impressive portfolio and will be among the most influential industry barometers in Southern China. Yours sincerely, Nicole Steinicke Editor WORLD OF INDUSTRIES Industrial Automation Andreas Wolf Project Manager Hannover Fairs International INDUSTRIAL AUTOMATION Editor-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Editorial board: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales managers: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partner: ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e. V. Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.world-of-industries.de 5 th year (2017)