Aufrufe
vor 3 Monaten

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017

  • Text
  • Automation
  • Industries
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017

Expand your global reach

Expand your global reach HANNOVER MESSE Events Worldwide ■ Canada ▪ Calgary ▪ Montreal ▪ Toronto ■ China ▪ Beijing ▪ Shanghai ▪ Shenzhen ■ Germany ▪ Hannover ▪ Stuttgart ■ Turkey ▪ Istanbul ■ USA ▪ Chicago ▪ Las Vegas www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL Digitization for global growth Dear readers, In March of this year the German Federal Ministry of Economics held a conference called “Digitizing Manufacturing in the G20 – Initiatives, Best Practices and Policy Approaches” in Berlin, Germany. About 500 representatives of G20 countries specializing in politics, the economy and civil society exchanged concepts and examples of digitizing industry as well as various initiatives related to Industry 4.0. Industry has already produced numerous developments on the technical level, but there are still just as many open questions, such as standardization, regulations and cyber security. Taking advantage of these opportunities across national boundaries accordingly means also mastering the challenges of digitization together. Current cooperative ventures are setting a good example, such as the one between the Industry 4.0 platform and the Industrial Internet Consortium or the Japanese Robot Revolution Initiative. For some interesting information about this go to www.plattform-i40.de. Briefly stated, networking that transcends boundaries, joint initiatives, and efforts to develop solutions and concepts fit for the future yield benefits for everyone. With our current edition of the World of Industries we already show you a few network-compatible solutions that will turn visions of the future into reality. We report on new wireless technologies, an automation system as an all-in-one solution and a measurement technology that has become established worldwide, and we show you how system operators make their existing systems fit for the Smart Factory. Nicole Steinicke Editor WORLD OF INDUSTRIES Industrial Automation Thomas Labendsch Project Manager Hannover Fairs International INDUSTRIAL AUTOMATION Editor-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Editorial board: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales managers: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partner: ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e. V. Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.world-of-industries.de 5 th year (2017)